Hua Hin Municipality

Hua Hin Municipality

Hua Hin Municipality is located in Prachuab Khiri Khan province. It has total area of 86.36 square kilometers. Hua Hin has a population of around 85,000. The area around Hua Hin is mostly agricultural, unoccupied and military.

Hua Hin is a well-established beach destination with word-class facilities coupled with a true sense of Thai hospitality. Each year Hua Hin is visited by huge numbers of tourists. Hua Hin municipality is a pollution control area and under environment control measurement.

Hua Hin Municipality Administration

Municipal residents elected mayor and twelve to twenty-four municipal assemblymen; the assemblymen chose two to four councillors from among their number, who together with the mayor made up executive councils.

Mr Jira Phongphaiboon is the Mayor of Hua Hin.

The Mayor has two advisors, secretary and three duputies. They create Municipal Executive Board. Hua Hin Municipal Council has 18 National Assembly Representatives. Municipal Management has a Municipality Clerk and two Deputies. Municipal Management reports to Municipal Executive Board. There are ten departments in Hua Hin Municipality: Education, Finance, Technical, Technical and Planning, Public Health and Environment, Waterworks, Sanitization, Social Welfare and Medical. The last department is Office of Municipal Clerk.